I think Locker is going to be a very good QB2 in the later rounds

NFL.com Blogs

The Tennessee Titans will go with Jake Locker as their starting quarterback in 2012, our Michael Lombardireports. But let’s cut to the chase; what does this mean for his fantasy value.?

I’ve started a new category for fantasy football called elite backups. Basically, it’s high-upside quarterbacks who haven’t quite reached QB1 status, but you’d still be comfortable with them in your lineup because of injuries or bye weeks. I prefer guys who could have huge seasons, compared to guys like Joe Flacco, Matt Schaub and even Carson Palmer. You know what you’re getting with those guys, and it’s not much. So to me, it’s better to take a chance with a guy like Locker who was one of the biggest sleeper prospects on NFL.com this season.

Locker is now No. 16 in my QB rankings, still below guys like Ben Roethlisberger, Matt Ryan and Michael…

View original post 132 more words

